Diocese of Grand Rapids

The Diocese of Grand Rapids was established May 19, 1882 and originally consisted of much of the northern and western parts of the Lower Peninsula. Since 1971 the diocese has been comprised of 11 counties of Western Michigan: Ionia, Kent, Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Osceola, and Ottawa.

The Diocese of Grand Rapids currently serves over 182,000 Catholics, 82 parishes, and 32 schools (including three high schools, one private high school, 27 elementary schools and one Catholic college) located within its 11-counties. Connect with the diocese on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

For more information please visit:  dioceseofgrandrapids.org

Cathedral Square Center
360 Division Ave. S.
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Phone: (616) 243-0491 (main switchboard)
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

How to get here: (Map & Directions | Driving Directions & Parking)